Official results from the WFPA election are:

Lance 164
Marti 135
Rudy 130
John 65

We have a new board member, and say goodbye to Johnny O, who has served for 14 years.

Thank You to all who participated in the Annual Meeting. There was a nice
in-person turnout as well as Proxies that sent us well beyond the minimum
quorum required.
A special shout out to the Firefighters who moved out the trucks, set up
the tables and chairs, made themselves available to answer questions then
put everything away.

Also, special thanks to the registration crew, who arrived early and stayed

The Merchandise group has grown and enough can’t be said for their
contribution. (Which is making sure everyone walks away with something
from their shop)

The Potluck food was very good as always and those there had a chance to
not only visit with neighbors but see the new Type 3 truck up close and

Those elected to the 2023-2025 positions on the Board were

Lance Gilbert
Rudy Erdman
Marti Mahoney

The new Board met immediately after the Annual Meeting to select the
officers for 2023-24.

Those officers are

Bill Loughrige, President
Clyde Mckay, Vice President
Marti Mahoney, Secretary
Lance Gilbert, Treasurer

The Board also thanks John Ohanesian for his 14-year commitment to the WFPA
as a member of the Board of Directors. He has been a committed worker for
the association in many capacities over the years.

Bill Loughrige